Opinion: What’s Blog Got To Do With It? With Get Filmy – Part 2: 2015 Q + A

One of my favourite things blogging about Bollywood is hearing what my fellow bloggers like and don’t like in the here and now.

So as part of my What’s Blog Got To Do With It? Series, I’ve also included a quick Q&A on all things 2015 so far (at time of writing, we are up to October 2015).

Here is Get Filmy’s Q +A!

(ICYMI – you can read her take on the current blogging scene here).

Quick questions:

Fave films of 2015 : Badlapur, NH10 and Piku (special mention, Bajrangi Bhaijaan – wasn’t expecting to like it as much as I did)

Best Female Performance:  Deepika Padukone in Piku (though must mention that I haven’t seen Tanu Weds Manu Returns yet)

Best Male Performance: I really loved Ranveer Singh in Dil Dhadakne Do. Perhaps not the most difficult/compex role but he was so natural and compulsively watchable in it. Also Irrfan Khan in everything

Films you are most looking forward to: Tamasha, Bajirao Mastani and Dilwale (only for SRK obvs)

I will watch Dilwale/Bajirao Mastani first because…. I will watch Bajirao first because honestly it’s the film, the STORY I’m most interested in. Dilwale I’m strictly watching as an SRK-Kajol fan, nothing else.

Priyanka Chopra in Quantico is…Everywhere! But I have to say it’s pretty momentous. For a Bollywood star to headline a prime time American TV show – what a time to be alive. I’ve seen the first episode and it was surprisingly good. She fits in seamlessly.

Most underrated film of 2015: Haha is ANYTHING underrated these days? Even the crappiest film is overrated by some camp. There were films like Bombay Velvet and Detective Byomkesh Bakshy (though that I haven’t seen it yet) – perhaps they were unfairly criticized.

Fave celeb on Twitter: SRK still keeps it interesting. Almost everyone else is just trying to market or sell something – and I’m not saying he doesn’t do that also, when he has a film on release. But he also still has a lot to say that continues to make him fascinating as a person, not just a star.

Don’t miss the final segment – Career Clinic where Get Filmy advises our superstars on what to do next in their careers!

You can follow Get Filmy on Twitter at @getfilmy.

One thought on “Opinion: What’s Blog Got To Do With It? With Get Filmy – Part 2: 2015 Q + A

Leave a Reply

